Access info on COVID tests, vaccines, visitor policy, hospitalization data, and FAQs.

toggle mobile menu Menu
toggle search menu

Site Navigation



Ralph J. Comstock Jr. Light of Philanthropy Award

  • Next Date & Time

    calendar icon
    Thursday, Dec 15, 2022 6 p.m.-9 p.m.
    (Single Session)
  • Venue & Location

    location icon
    (Boise Centre East)
    195 S. Capitol Blvd
    Boise, ID 83706
  • Fee & Registration

    price tag icon
    $150, Registration Required


Each year, St. Luke’s highlights individuals who have helped us fulfill our mission of improving the health of the people in the communities we serve. 

St. Luke’s wouldn’t be able to fulfill that mission without the support of individuals and businesses throughout our state – and beyond. 

The Ralph J. Comstock Jr. Light of Philanthropy Award is one of the most significant ways St. Luke’s recognizes important individuals for their outstanding achievements in leadership, philanthropy and humanitarianism. Since 1996, the award has been given to leaders in education, business and community, trail blazers in the nonprofit sector and champions of Idaho.

2022 Recipients: Allen and Dixie Dykman

This year, the St. Luke's Health Foundation is proud to present the 2019 Light of Philanthropy Award to Allen and Dixie Dykman in recognition of their dedicated service and enduring commitment to advancing philanthropic and humanitarian causes to benefit our community. 

  • No-host cocktail reception at 6.
  • Dinner and award program at 7. 
  • Live music and dancing following.

Past Recipients

  • 2019: John Jackson
  • 2018: Doug Oppenheimer
  • 2017: Herb Patriarche
  • 2016: Harry Bettis, Laura Bettis, and Janelle Wise
  • 2015: Bob Hoover
  • 2014: Susan Smith
  • 2013: James A. Kissler
  • 2012: Marilyn Beck
  • 2011: A.J. and Susie Balukoff
  • 2010: Arthur F. "Skip" Oppenheimer
  • 2009: Marilyn Shuler
  • 2008: Anna Margaret Jones
  • 2007: Jim Everett
  • 2006: Judge Stephen Trott
  • 2005: Carolyn Terteling-Payne
  • 2004: Alice Hennessey
  • 2003: Jim and Karin Nelson
  • 2002: Harold Thomas
  • 2001: A. Dale Dunn
  • 2000: Robert V. Hansberger
  • 1999: John and Dee Fery
  • 1998: Velma V. Morrison
  • 1997: J.R. and Esther Simplot
  • 1996: Ralph J. Comstock, Jr. and Larry Kissler


Registration Instructions

Tickets to St. Luke's Ball are available through St. Luke's Health Foundation.

Register Online | Call to register or for more information: (208) 381-2123

Recent Recipients

  • Blog Post

    John Jackson to be presented with Light of Philanthropy Award

  • Blog Post

    Doug Oppenheimer to be honored with Light of Philanthropy Award

  • Blog Post

    Patriarche to be Presented with Light of Philanthropy Award

  • Blog Post

    Bettis Family Honored for Tradition of Philanthropy

Get Involved – St. Luke's Health Foundation

Make a Difference Today

When you give to St. Luke’s Health Foundation, you make an investment in community health. You help us provide the exceptional healthcare the people of our community deserve, ensuring that vital services are available close to home. We encourage you to get involved by making a financial gift, sponsoring or attending events, or volunteering your time.