toggle mobile menu Menu
toggle search menu

Site Navigation



Awards and Accreditations

Nationally Recognized for Excellence

National awards and accreditations are well-deserved recognition for the hard work of our dedicated caregivers. And they let you as a healthcare consumer know you can count on St. Luke’s for the highest levels of patient care and safety.

We’re proud of the recognition we earn, but our best rewards come from helping patients heal, supporting their families and loved ones, and working every day to improve the health of the people in our communities.

15 Top Health Systems 2022 Merative

Top 15 Health Systems in the U.S.

For the ninth consecutive year, St. Luke's Health System has been named one of the Top 15 Health Systems in the U.S., designated by Merative™.

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services’ hospital quality star ratings, designed to help patients navigate the complicated terrain of care quality, show that St. Luke’s Boise, Meridian, and Nampa are top hospitals in Idaho with five-star ratings. St. Luke's Home Health and Hospice services have also been recognized with five stars.

Joint Commission Accreditation

We've received Joint Commission Accreditation for St. Luke’s Boise, Meridian, Magic Valley, Wood River, and Elmore, and Primary Stroke Center Certification for St. Luke’s Boise, Meridian, and Magic Valley. The Joint Commission also recognized St. Luke's as a Pioneer in Quality for 2018. The Joint Commission is an independent, not-for-profit organization that accredits and certifies more than 15,000 healthcare organizations and programs in the U.S.
Magnet Recognized

Magnet Designation for Nursing Excellence

St. Luke’s achieved its fifth Magnet designation in 2020 from the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC). Fewer than 25 organizations nationwide have received this designation for a fifth time. Our Treasure Valley nurses rank with nurses at prestigious healthcare organizations such as the Mayo Clinic, Cedars-Sinai, and the University of Washington.

Top 50 Cardiovascular Hospitals in the U.S.

St. Luke’s in Boise earned Top 50 Cardiovascular Hospital recognition for the 15th year, awarded by PINC AI™.

Commission on Cancer Accredited Program

Commission on Cancer Accreditation

St. Luke's holds a Commission on Cancer (CoC) cancer program accreditation. Accreditation by the CoC, a quality program of the American College of Surgeons, demonstrates a cancer program’s commitment to providing high-quality, multidisciplinary, patient-centered cancer care. Thirty-four CoC-developed standards set the framework for a cancer program to provide the full scope of cancer care services required to diagnose, treat, rehabilitate, and support all cancer patients.

St. Luke’s Treasure Valley has received successful, three-year cancer program accreditations since 1956, and St. Luke's Magic Valley has held successful three-year cancer program accreditations since 1968.

Certification for High Quality Cancer Care

St. Luke’s Cancer Institute achieved Certification for High Quality Cancer Care by the Quality Oncology Practice Initiative (QOPI) program, an affiliate of the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO). QOPI certification reflects a commitment to quality of care that leads to fundamental changes in the clinical practice of oncology. St. Luke's Cancer Institute earned re-certification by meeting QOPI’s core standards in all areas of treatment, including:

  • Treatment planning 
  • Staff training and education 
  • Chemotherapy orders and drug preparation 
  • Patient consent and education 
  • Safe chemotherapy administration 
  • Monitoring and assessment of patient well-being

Blood and Marrow Transplant Accreditation

The Blood and Marrow Transplant Program at St. Luke's Cancer Institute in Boise is accredited by the Foundation for the Accreditation of Cellular Therapy (FACT).

ACR Accredited Facility

Medical Imaging Accreditation

St. Luke’s Medical Imaging Departments are accredited by the American College of Radiology (ACR) in CT, MRI, ultrasound, mammography, and nuclear medicine. ACR accreditation assures patients, referring physicians, and payers that St. Luke's Medical Imaging facilities have undergone a rigorous review process and meet nationally accepted standards of care.

St. Luke’s Women’s Imaging Center in Twin Falls has been designated a Breast Imaging Center of Excellence by the American College of Radiology, while St. Luke's Center for Breast Imaging in Boise and Meridian was recognized by the American College of Radiology and the Society of Breast Imaging as a Breast Imaging Center of Excellence.

Children's Hospital Accreditation

The National Association of Children’s Hospitals and Related Institutions (NACHRI) has accredited St. Luke’s Children’s Hospital on an annual basis since 1992. NACHRI is an organization of children's hospitals with 221 members in the U.S., Canada, Australia, the U.K., Italy, China, Mexico, and Puerto Rico. NACHRI promotes the health and well-being of all children and their families through support of children's hospitals and health systems that are committed to excellence in providing healthcare to children.

Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities

Our comprehensive inpatient programs in the Treasure Valley and Magic Valley are accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF). This means they are striving to meet the highest standards of care nationally. In order to maintain our CARF accreditation, we must regularly share our patient outcomes as they compare to national benchmarks.
The Committee on Trauma - Verified Trauma Center

Verified Pediatric Trauma Center

The Committee on Trauma of the American College of Surgeons has verified St. Luke’s Children’s Hospital as a Level 2 Pediatric Trauma Care Facility. The verification recognizes St. Luke’s pediatric trauma center's dedication and delivery of excellence in caring for injured pediatric patients in Idaho.

Idaho Time Sensitive Emergency System - Trauma, Stroke, STEMI

Idaho Time Sensitive Emergencies (TSE)

Multiple St. Luke's facilities have been recognized as Idaho Time Sensitive Emergency Centers for Trauma, Stroke and/or STEMI Care.

Additionally, St. Luke’s Boise received pediatric trauma designation through Idaho TSE, a mandatory state designation that is based on the American College of Surgeon’s verification. 

Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing

The Supporting Transitions and Relationships (STAR) Transition to Practice New Graduate Nurse Residency Program is accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing. This 12-month nurse residency program supports new graduate nurses as they transition from the academic setting to functioning as independent, competent St. Luke’s nurses. 

Find Yourself at St. Luke's

Find your purpose and your best career moments, perhaps even your life's best moments. We're the region's leading health system, locally owned and not-for-profit.